Société

Basée à Montréal, AgroHall est l’une des plus anciennes et des plus importantes sociétés indépendantes de négoce de céréales au Canada. Elle est spécialisée dans l’origination, la commercialisation et l’exportation de céréales et en particulier des blés canadiens de qualité supérieure.

Depuis plus de 75 ans – 25 ans dans sa formation actuelle – AgroHall travaille main dans la main avec son réseau de clients privilégiés. Elle leur garantit un des meilleurs blés au monde et leur assure une exécution fiable et transparente de la logistique, depuis l’approvisionnement jusqu’au chargement, sans oublier une certification documentaire exemplaire.

Forte de cette expertise unique, Agrohall s’est forgée une réputation internationale qui fait d’elle aujourd’hui, l’un des principaux acteurs du marché, tant à l’origination qu’à l’exportation.

Produits

Le Canada est le premier producteur mondial de blés meuniers tant par la quantité que par la qualité. Une majorité de cette production est exportée et donc mise en concurrence avec des blés plus ordinaires et meilleurs marché. Assurer l’origination, le positionnement, l’expédition et l’exportation de blés de haute qualité et donc plus chers, exige par conséquent une compétence très singulière.

Le cœur du métier d’AgroHall s’articule principalement sur deux types de blés – les blés tendres meuniers d’automne et d’hiver du Canada et les blés durs, utilisés dans la fabrication de pâtes alimentaires. Ces deux principaux types de blés sont subdivisés chacun en plusieurs catégories et classes différentes, avec des facteurs de qualité et de mouture spécifiques, notamment le poids spécifique, la teneur en protéines, gluten, Hagberg, etc.

Le blé canadien est souvent utilisé par l’industrie meunière en association avec des blés de qualité inférieure, d’autres origines. Ce processus permet de garantir une qualité uniforme et homogène du produit d’origine et par conséquence de la farine produite.

Grâce à son expertise, AgroHall contribue à la promotion et au développement de l’utilisation des blés canadiens afin de permettre aux meuniers d’améliorer la qualité globale de leurs farines et semoules tout en intégrant une approche économique et la recherche d’un avantage concurrentiel sur leurs marchés.

Bien que la grande partie de l’activité d’AgroHall soit concentrée sur les blés canadiens, la société intervient aussi dans l’origination et la commercialisation d’autres céréales canadiennes, ainsi que d’autres blés d’Amérique du Nord notamment.

Sa « ligne de produits » comprend également un éventail complet de services associés, spécialement conçus pour offrir à ses clients une exécution facilitée et fiable.

Services
Partenaires

Grâce à sa stratégie unique, AgroHall s’est bâti un solide réseau de fournisseurs et de clients avec qui elle œuvre en étroit partenariat.

AgroHall a construit sa longue histoire de l’intérieur, en travaillant au sein même de la chaîne d’approvisionnement canadienne et en ne sélectionnant que les groupes d’agriculteurs et de fournisseurs les plus reconnus et les plus fiables du pays.

Son mode de fonctionnement, caractérisé par son efficience et sa confidentialité, garantit à AgroHall un accès continu aux approvisionnements et à la qualité dont elle a besoin, tout en bénéficiant des meilleures conditions et des prix les plus concurrentiels.

Son haut standard d’expertise ainsi que la régularité de ses services ont permis à AgroHall d’établir des relations très personnelles et privilégiées avec ses clients comme avec ses fournisseurs.

Équipe

Robert Frame, négociant en chef. Possède une connaissance complète du négoce de céréales au Canada et en Amérique du Nord. Son expertise couvre tous les aspects du métier, en particulier la qualité et la logistique.

Lara Ghanem, assume la double fonction de trader assistante et de responsable des opérations. Sa compréhension, son contrôle et son soucis du détail font d’elle un acteur clé de l’équipe.

Myriam Blais, contrôleur financier. Ses connaissances étendues et sa maîtrise de notre clientèle et des institutions financières garantissent une exécution complète et sans faille des divers engagements de notre société.

Siarna Genest, assistante administration et opérations. Ses compétences juridiques apportent sérieux et rigueur et garantissent une parfaite exécution.

Contact
ENVOYER UN MESSAGE
Actualités

En réponse à la crise mondiale du Covid 19 Dans cette période de grande instabilité mondiale, nous tenons à vous assurer que nous avons mis en place toutes les mesures nécessaires afin d’assurer la sécurité de nos équipes, et, ce faisant, la meilleure continuité possible de nos services. Nous opérons donc depuis 3 semaines en […]

  • avril 2, 2020

La Guignolée des Médias La guignolée des médias est unique au Québec. Une fois par année, à l’approche des Fêtes, les médias unissent leurs voix et leurs ressources pour aider des milliers de personnes dans le besoin. Les dons en argent et en denrées non périssables permettent à de très nombreuses familles Québécoises de vivre […]

  • décembre 13, 2019

Tournoi de Golf Annuel d’Agro Companies Le 10e tournoi de golf d’Agro Companies organisé à Mont-Tremblant fut un grand succès grâce à nos 28 participants. Venant principalement d’Europe et d’Amérique du Nord pour participer à notre événement, ils représentaient l’ensemble de l’industrie céréalière et nos partenaires les plus proches. Ce fut un plaisir de vous […]

  • décembre 13, 2019

KO Cancer 2019 AgroHall Ltd, filiale d’Agro Companies, est un fier partenaire de KO Cancer 2019, une initiative créée par les Jeunes Philanthropes de l’IRIC dans le but de collecter des fonds pour soutenir les efforts de recherche sur le cancer. KO Cancer se tiendra le 18 octobre 2019 aux Entrepôts Dominion. Pour les dons […]

  • septembre 5, 2019

Dernier état des glaces du St-Laurent La situation des glaces dans le golfe du Saint-Laurent continue de progresser. La couverture de glace est à plus de 90% (appelée glace très serrée). L’épaisseur est de 15 à 30 cm (glace blanchâtre) et de 30 à 70 cm dans certaines zones (glace de première année à glace […]

  • février 8, 2019

Dernier état des glaces du St-Laurent L’hiver a commencé tôt cette année et la situation des glaces devient difficile. Un embâcle s’est formé sur le lac Saint-Pierre et le bureau des glaces de la Garde Côtière Canadienne a émis le 22 Janvier un avis de «restriction à la navigation» qui a arrêté le trafic entre […]

  • janvier 28, 2019

Tournoi de golf Agro Companies Tenu au cœur du parc provincial d’Orford dans les Cantons de l’Est, le tournoi de golf annuel d’Agro Companies était notre plus grand à date. Malgré la brise matinale automnale, notre groupe a passé un moment merveilleux et nous nous réjouissons déjà de nous réunir à nouveau l’an prochain. Toutes […]

  • octobre 2, 2018

Quart de siècle ! Une année pas comme les autres pour AgroHall qui fête cette année ses 25 ans d’activité ! Un quart de siècle et pas une ride, ardente à l’image des couleurs de son nouveau logo, AgroHall a rejoint fin décembre, Agro Companies International, un groupe leader dans l’export de céréales vers la […]

  • juin 20, 2018

The Polar Vortex is back! An injection of mild temperatures near Alaska has cut into the coldest air, the Polar Vortex, mobilizing a developing freezing pattern for many regions across Canada for the month of February. A major outburst of Arctic air flooded in from the Prairie Provinces towards Quebec as the Polar Vortex settled […]

  • février 6, 2018

Un grand millésime! Un site exceptionnel au bord du Lac Masson, une météo de rêve, le tournois de Golf 2017 d’AgroHall restera dans les mémoires comme l’un des plus réussis à date! 25 participants venus principalement d’Europe et d’Amérique du Nord, des représentants de toute l’industrie grainière, et, fait exceptionnel cette année, les oies pour […]

  • septembre 28, 2017

Nouvel horizon

Nouvel horizon L’inauguration de nos nouveaux bureaux le 19 juin dernier fut un grand succès avec plus d’une centaine d’invités qui ont répondu à l’invitation. Nous remercions tous nos partenaires et amis qui se sont joints à nous pour fêter cet heureux évènement. 16 juillet, 2017

  • juillet 26, 2017

Le tournoi de golf Le tournoi de golf 2016 d’Agrohall à Mont-Tremblant les 16 et 17 Septembre fut un gros succès grâce à tous nos invités. Ce fut un plaisir d’avoir tous les participants avec nous et nous nous réjouissons de nous réunir à nouveau l’an prochain. 22 Septembre, 2016

  • septembre 23, 2016

Nouvelles couleurs pour AgroHall Ltd Changement d’identité visuelle pour AgroHall en 2016, la société s’aligne sur sa marque de famille et intègre la charte graphique du groupe Agro Companies International. Haut les couleurs… Vert comme la nature qui fournit nos produits et comme l’espoir qui les fait grandir avec nos ambitions ! 29 Avril, 2016

  • avril 29, 2016

Bulletin des glaces pour le secteur du Lac St-Pierre de Sorel à Trois-Rivières La navigation sue le Lac Saint-Pierre a été interrompue le samedi 27 Février, 2016. La restriction à la navigation sur le Lac à été levée à 20:00 dimanche 28 février 2016. Les navigateurs sont priés de naviguer avec une prudence extrême dans […]

  • février 29, 2016

Fermeture de la Voie Maritime du Saint-Laurent Le Mercredi 30 Décembre, 2015 fut la date de fermeture de la 57ème saison de navigation de la voie maritime du Saint-Laurent suite au passage du vraquier canadien CWB Marquis à travers l’écluse Eisenhower. Lori K. Curran, directeur des opérations d’éclusage et des services maritimes de la Saint […]

  • janvier 6, 2016

Le tournoi de golf Agrohall

Le tournoi de golf Le tournoi de golf 2015 d’Agrohall les 11 et 12 Septembre fut un gros succès. C’était le plus grand tournois de l’histoire d’Agrohall avec notament toute l’industrie du grain représentée, tant sur le trade que sur les opérations. Merci à tous ceux qui y ont participé. 16 Septembre, 2015

  • septembre 16, 2015

(EN) St-Lawrence & Great Lakes Winter Conditions

Conditions Hivernales du St-Laurent & des Grands Lacs En ce moment, le Fleuve St-Laurent, jusqu’à la hauteur de Montréal, subit une forte concentration de glace. Il s’agit principalement de glace fragmentée et de glace nouvelle avec, par endroits, de la glace grise et des ouvertures où l’eau circule librement. En effet, l’eau circule facilement en […]

  • février 23, 2015

(EN) St-Lawrence & Great Lakes Winter Conditions

Conditions Hivernales du St-Laurent & des Grands Lacs Selon les dernières informations disponibles, les conditions de glace actuelles pour le Fleuve Saint-Laurent (Golfe) sont meilleures comparativement à celles à la même période l’an dernier. Bien que prévisible pour cette période de l’année, à ce jour, la glace s’étend de l’estuaire du Saint-Laurent jusqu’au dessous d’Anticosti. […]

  • janvier 15, 2015

(EN) Agrohall 5th Annual Golf Tournament

Le 5ème tournoi annuel de golf d’ Agrohall Le 5ème tournoi annuel de golf d’ Agrohall qui s’est déroulé à Montebello les 12 et 13 septembre 2014, fut de nouveau un grand succès malgré une météo capricieuse. Ce fut un plaisir d’avoir tous les participants avec nous et nous nous réjouissons déjà de tous nous […]

  • septembre 24, 2014

Thunder Bay Il est encore trop tôt pour obtenir un rapport complet car chaque fournisseur ou expéditeur connaît des performances différentes sur les lacs. Actuellement, trois laquiers ont complété le chargement au terminal Richardson grâce à un système d’aération installé depuis peu, rendant la glace autour du quai moins solide et plus facile à briser […]

  • avril 30, 2014

(EN) Canada & US Exceptional Conditions

Conditions Historiques en Amérique du Nord Le Canada et le centre des États-Unis ont été considérablement touchés par un vortex polaire. Au cours des mois de janvier et de février qui ont suivis, deux autres vortex polaires se sont fait ressentir. Résultat: les Grands Lacs n’avaient pas été autant couverts de glace depuis l’année 1979. […]

  • mars 5, 2014

Le tournoi de golf

Le tournoi de golf Le tournoi de golf du 20 ème anniversaire d’Agrohall les 20 et 21 septembre dernier fut un grand succès. Merci à tous ceux qui y ont participé. 9 Octobre, 2013

  • octobre 9, 2013

20 ans

20 ans 2013 marque une étape clé pour Agro-Hall qui fête ses 20 ans d’activité (dans sa formation actuelle) et dévoile son tout nouveau logo et son site internet. Consultez régulièrement nos actualités! 9 Octobre, 2013

  • octobre 9, 2013

Company

AgroHall, headquartered in Montreal, is one of Canada’s oldest and largest independent grain trading companies. It specializes in the origination, marketing and export of different wheats, grains and oilseeds of primarily high-quality Canadian but also US and South American origins.

In its 75+ year history – 25 years in its current structure – AgroHall has always worked with the utmost discretion, on a highly selective, professional basis with its clients. This ensures problem-free, seamless operation in the supply, positioning, logistics, loading, as well as total quality and documentary certification of some of the highest quality wheats and grains in the world.

AgroHall’s reputation as a first-class, highly reliable, full-service and ‘trouble-free’ contractual supplier is second to none. This, combined with the long acquired and inherent expertise of AgroHall ensures a ‘made-to-measure’ and personalized relationship with each of our clients.

AgroHall Ltd is part of the Agro Companies International Group, one of the leaders of the wheat business in Western-Central Africa.

Products

Canada is the largest single producer of high-quality milling wheats in the world, the bulk of which is exported. Originating, positioning, shipping and exporting high quality, and accordingly, premium price wheats, in an international trade dominated by ‘run of the mill’ low quality, cheaper wheats is no easy task.

AgroHall’s specialty and activities are centered within the two major types of wheat produced – Canadian spring and winter milling bread wheats, and in Durum wheat, used in the manufacture of pasta products. The two major wheat types are each sub-divided into several different grades and classes, with specific quality and milling factors – test weight, protein, falling number, gluten content etc. Canadian wheat is often used by the milling industry in a blend with other origins, lower quality wheats, which provides a very uniform, consistent strength, and quality of flour produced.

AgroHall’s product expertise extends to the promotion and development of the use of Canadian wheat in the buyers’ palette, allowing the miller to not only improve the overall quality of his flour and semolina, but to do so with a more economical approach and competitive edge in the market.

Although much of AgroHall’s product expertise is focused on Canadian wheats, the company is active in the origination and marketing of other Canadian grains, as well as in the competitive supply of other products from a variety of origins.

Our “Product line” includes a full spectrum of associated, specialized and important services designed to provide our clients with a totally seamless and trouble-free operation.

Services
Partners

AgroHall’s unique, low-profile and non-competitive strategy and style of operating means that we are in a very unique position of having both our suppliers and our customers as our active Partners!

AgroHall’s long history in the Canadian market has been constructed on the basis of working within the Canadian supply chain, on a totally non-competing, highly selective and exclusive basis, and in total discretion, with the best, most reliable farm groups and suppliers in the country.

This privileged, highly effective and confidential method of operations ensures AgroHall’s continual and complete access to the supplies and qualities it requires at the most competitive terms and price available. Our suppliers are effectively our Partners in the difficult and complicated task of originating and marketing high quality wheats.

Our method of working on a totally non-competing, interactive and discretionary basis, also provides for very personal, open and privileged relationships with our customers and clientele.

Team

Robert Frame is our Chief Trader. With extensive experience at several big grain trading houses he has a deep knowledge of the Canadian and North American grain industry. His expertise covers all facets of the industry especially quality and logistics.

Lara Ghanem is our associate trader and operations manager. She brings a dedication, expertise and attention to detail, second to none. Her understanding, control and efficient execution make her a highly valued member of our team!

Robert Dorey is our financial controller. His intensive knowledge and experience of our customer base, as well as the financial institutions, ensures a complete and efficient execution of the company’s diverse undertaking and engagements.

Siarna Genest is our operations and administrative assistant. Her legal skills bring seriousness and rigor to the role, guaranteeing the perfect execution. Her resourcefulness and dedication is the secret to our smooth and efficient high quality service.

Contact
Send a Message
News

In response to the Covid-19 global crisis In this period of global instability, we would like to assure you that we have put in place all the necessary measures to ensure the safety of our teams and, in so doing, the best possible continuity of our services. We have therefore been operating remotely for the […]

  • April 2, 2020

The Media Food Drive The Media Food Drive is unique in Quebec. Each year as the Holiday Season approaches, members of the media join forces to help thousands of people in need by collecting non-perishable food and cash donations. Agro Companies of Canada and its subsidiaries AgroHall Ltd. and York Overseas are proud supporters of […]

  • December 13, 2019

Agro Companies Annual Golf tournament Agro Companies’ 10th annual golf tournament held in Mont-Tremblant was a definite success thanks to our 28 participants. Coming from Europe and North America to take part in our event, they represented the entire grain industry and our most valued partners. It was a pleasure as always to have you […]

  • December 13, 2019

KO Cancer 2019 AgroHall Ltd, part of Agro Companies, is a proud partner of KO Cancer 2019, an initiative created by the Jeunes Philanthropes de l’IRIC to raise funds to support cancer research efforts. KO Cancer will be held on October 18th, 2019 at Entrepôts Dominion. For donations and event tickets please visit: www.kocancer.ca September […]

  • September 5, 2019

Latest St-Lawrence conditions The ice situation in the St. Lawrence gulf is still progressing. The ice cover is above 90% (called compact ice). The thickness is 15-30 cm (grey-white ice) and in some area 30-70 cm (first year to thin first-year ice). We are starting to see ice pressure warning as you can see on […]

  • February 8, 2019

Latest St-Lawrence conditions Winter started early this year and the ice situation is getting difficult. An ice jam formed on Lake St. Pierre and the Canadian Coast Guard’s ice office issued a notice of “restriction to navigation” on January 22nd stopping navigation between Ile-des-Barques and Sorel. Due to this restriction, 9 vessels downbound and 13 […]

  • January 28, 2019

Season’s Greetings December 21st, 2018

  • December 29, 2018

Agro Companies Golf Tournament Held in the heart of the Orford Provincial Park in the Eastern Townships, Agro Companies’ annual golf tournament was our biggest one to date. Despite the crisp autumn morning air, our group had a wonderful time as always and we’re already looking forward to next year. Congratulation to Francisco for being […]

  • October 2, 2018

A quarter of a century! 2018 is a special year for AgroHall as we are celebrating our 25th anniversary! At the end of December 2017 and after a quarter of a century of continued success, AgroHall joined Agro Companies International, a leading group in the export of grain to West Africa. June 20th, 2018

  • June 20, 2018

The Polar Vortex is back! An injection of mild temperatures near Alaska has cut into the coldest air, the Polar Vortex, mobilizing a developing freezing pattern for many regions across Canada for the month of February. A major outburst of Arctic air flooded in from the Prairie Provinces towards Quebec as the Polar Vortex settled […]

  • February 6, 2018

Season’s Greetings December 21st, 2017

  • December 21, 2017

A great vintage Exceptionally located on the shore of Lake Masson and marked by the beautiful weather, AgroHall’s 2017 Golf tournament will definitely be remembered as one of the most successful to date! 25 participants from Europe and North America took part in our event, representing the entire grain industry; with the geese making a […]

  • September 28, 2017

New horizon

New horizon Our new office Open House held on June 19th was a great success with more than a hundred guests in attendance. We thank all of our partners and friends who joined us to celebrate this happy event. July 26th, 2017

  • July 26, 2017

AgroHall Golf Tournament Agrohall’s 2016 annual golf tournament in Mont-Tremblant (September 16th – 17th) was a great success thanks to all of our guests. It was a pleasure having all the attendees with us and looking forward to be reunited again next year. September 22nd, 2016

  • September 23, 2016

New colors for AgroHall Ltd 2016 marks a new change in Agrohall’s visual identity, the company aligns with its family’s brand and integrates into Agro Companies International’s graphic charter. The colors … Green like the nature that provides our products and like the hope that makes them grow with our ambitions! April 29th, 2016

  • April 29, 2016

Ice bulletin for Lake St-Pierre area from Sorel to Trois-Rivieres Lake Saint-Pierre was closed to shipping on saturday February 27th, 2016. Restriction to shipping in the Lake was lifted at 20:00 sunday February 28, 2016. Mariners are advised by the Canadian Coast Guard to navigate with extreme caution in the vicinity of and in ice […]

  • February 29, 2016

St-Lawrence Seaway Closing The 57th St. Lawrence Seaway navigation season came to a close Wednesday December 30th, 2015 with the passing of the upbound Canadian-flagged CWB Marquis through Eisenhower Lock. Lori K. Curran, director of lock operations and marine services for the St. Lawrence Seaway Development Corp., said that the favorable weather lead to a […]

  • January 6, 2016

Agrohall Golf Tournament

AgroHall Golf Tournament Agrohall’s 2015 golf tournament in Mont-Tremblant (September 11th – 12th) was a great success. It was our biggest turnout to date with full representation from both trade and operations sectors in the grain industry. Thank you to all those who attended. September 16th, 2015

  • September 16, 2015

St-Lawrence & Great Lakes Winter Conditions

St-Lawrence & Great Lakes Winter Conditions As of now, the St. Lawrence River has a high concentration of ice up until Montreal; most of which is brash ice/new ice with some areas of grey ice and open water. The majority remains loose and flowing downriver along the shipping lanes due to the natural current and […]

  • February 23, 2015

St-Lawrence & Great Lakes Winter Conditions

St-Lawrence & Great Lakes Winter Conditions According to the latest information available, current ice conditions in the St-Lawrence river/gulf are much better versus the same period last year. As of today, there is ice up until the St. Lawrence Estuary extending below Anticosti which is expected for this period. Most of the ice present at […]

  • January 15, 2015

Agrohall 5th Annual Golf Tournament

AgroHall’s 5th Annual Golf Tournament Agrohall’s 5th Annual Golf Tournament in Montebello (September 12th – 13th) was a delightful experience despite the bad weather encountered. It was a pleasure having all the attendees with us and looking forward to be reunited again next year. September 24th, 2014

  • September 24, 2014

Thunder Bay Updated Report It’s still early to have an overall report, as each supplier/shipper has / is experiencing different performances in the lakes. Three lakers have completed loading ex the Richardson Terminal as they had installed an aeration system some time back which helped keep the ice around the berth less thick and easier […]

  • April 30, 2014

Canada & US Exceptional Conditions

Historic-making Conditions in North America Canada and heartland USA went thru a Polar Vortex late December 2013. Since then we have experienced two other polar vortex thru January and February. Not since 1979 has so much of the Great Lakes been coated in ice. In total, about 92 percent of the lakes’ total surface is […]

  • March 5, 2014

Golf Tournament

AgroHall Golf Tournament Agrohall’s 20th anniversary golf tournament in Bromont (September 20th – 21st) was a great success. Thank you to all those who attended. October 9th, 2013

  • October 9, 2013

20 Years

20 Years 2013 marks a milestone for Agro-Hall as we celebrate 20 years (in its current structure) with a brand new logo and website. We look forward to the next 20 years. Check out our news page for updates! October 9th, 2013

  • October 9, 2013